I Should Have Been a Comic

So last night I goimaget in late after a bit of fun to hear music blaring for my neighbors door down the hall. Since I was not in a sleeping mood I decided to see what he was up to (I do know him so it wasn’t weird or anything). I went in and cracked open the to-go beer handed to me at the bar earlier and asked what’s up.  He was super sad because his girlfriend just broke up with him.  I made him feel better with about 5 minutes of jokes and as I got up to leave he stopped me and went to the refrigerator, got out a bowl of chili and made me take it as I left.  Essentially he bought me lunch.  I consider this my first paying comedy gig which is more than I can say for some of the people I’ve seen trying their hand at stand up at the coffee shops around Rochester.

Have something to say?

